UEFA Team of the Year revealed

De Bruyne Hazard Named As UEFA Announces Fans’ Team of the Year 2017

UEFA Team of the Year revealed

Kevin De Bruyne and Eden Hazard were new entrants this year as well as being the first Belgians to be represented in the final team.

The team included five Real Madrid players, two Juventus players and one player from Barcelona, Chelsea, Manchester City and Paris Saint-Germain each. Players from the Spanish league dominated the team with five Champions League winning Real Madrid players finding mentions.

The team is voted for by fans with nearly nine million votes cast and lines up in a 4-4-2 formation.

Keylor Navas, Dani Carvajal, Marcelo, Sergio Ramos, Casemiro, Isco, Toni Kroos, Luka Modric, Marco Asensio, Karim Benzema and Cristiano Ronaldo deservedly make the list after an incredible campaign in the Champions League.

Sergio Ramos received the most votes with 588,315.

More news: Turkey summons United States diplomat over Syria Kurd militia

UEFA announced Thursday a team of 11 players deemed by fans as the best performers of 2017.

39-year-old Gianluigi Buffon extends his record as the oldest ever player to make the team.

De Bruyne's sparkling performance for Manchester City earned him a place in the team for the first time.

Other Real Madrid players who star in the UEFA Team of the Year include Toni Kroos, Luka Modric and Cristiano Ronaldo, respectively. To note, Manchester United midfielder and Armenian national squad captain Henrikh Mkhitaryan was among the candidates for the UEFA 2017 Team of the Year.

Latest News