Pirates’ Corey Dickerson Wins First Gold Glove Award

Jackie Bradley Jr, Mookie Betts, Ian Kinsler all win Gold Gloves

Red Sox get 3 Gold Glove winners

A total of eight outfielders for the Pirates have won a Gold Glove, with Marte being the last in 2015 and 2016. The award was first given in 1957.

The Rockies' third baseman won his sixth consecutive National League Gold Glove on Sunday night, extending the historic start to his career.

At 6-foot-4, LeMahieu is one of the tallest second basemen in major-league history, but he's cougar-quick and always seems to be at the right place at the right time.

D-backs' Jon Jay was the third D-back nominated for his play in right field, but lost out to Atlanta Braves right fielder Nick Markakis. Bradley won for the first time, and Kinsler acquired from the Los Angeles Angels at the trade deadline took home his second award. "We play a lot of games throughout the season, and winning awards isn't what you strive for; the most important part to me is working to help my team win".

More news: Election Day to test Democratic resistance in Trump era

The Gold Glove is determined by a combination of votes submitted by major-league managers and coaches, as well as sabermetric index provided by Society for American Baseball Research (SABR).

Mitch Moreland was also a finalist for Gold Glove at first base but was beaten out by Oakland's Matt Olson.

Fans can now vote for the Rawlings Platinum Glove Award™ victor presented by the Society for American Baseball Research (SABR) in each League on Rawlings.com.

Voting for the Rawlings Platinum Gold Glove Award presented by SABR began at the conclusion of the awards show at www.rawlings.com, allowing the public to weigh in as to who is "The Finest in the Field ®" in both the American League and National League.

Latest News